At 16:17 today in Westminster, the house divided: Ayes 515, Noes 18. What does this mean? It means the Labour Party has shafted Scotland yet again. I’m tempted to say such treachery has not witnessed since 17:07 but this is no laughing matter. On the contrary, this ruinous support of George Osbourne’s draconian fixed timetable deficit reduction plan has doomed the nation to increased poverty and decline, which could result in Scots starving and freezing to death.

28 disgusting examples of misrepresentation from Labour’s dying Scottish branch have played a treacherous game of ‘follow my leader’ by supporting a Tory £75Bn plan of wanton destruction and budget irresponsibility. They have obeyed their boss Ed Milliband’s instructions by sticking 2 metaphorical fingers up to the poorest and most vulnerable in our society with one hand, while obediently saluting their London master with the other.  Jim Murphy went one step further by not even turning up.

Ed Miliband has previously announced that Labour would gleefully support the Tories in their savage Deficit reduction programme. The nation now has to prepare for a gut-wrenching round of cataclysmic austerity measures to reduce the deficit at the direct expense of the needy. This selfish Charter for Budget Responsibility, effectively binds the next Westminster government to crippling cuts that will impact all areas of public services, hurting those with least, the most.


Douglas Alexander     Paisley and Renfrewshire North

Willie Bain                 Glasgow North East

Gordon Banks             Ochil and South Perthshire

Anne Begg                 Aberdeen South

Russell Brown             Dumfries and Galloway

Michael Connarty         Linlithgow and East Falkirk

Margaret Curran          Glasgow East

Iain Davidson             Glasgow South West

Thomas Docherty       Dunfermline and West Fife

Brian Donohoe           Central Ayshire

Frank Doran               Aberdeen North

Gemma Doyle             West Dunbartonshire

Tom Greatrex            Rutherglen and Hamilton West

David Hamilton           Midlothian

Tom Harris                 Glasgow South

Jimmy Hood               Lanark and Hamilton East

Cathy Jamieson           Kilmarnock and Loudoun

Iain MacKenzie           Inverclyde

Michael McCann         East Kilbride , Stathaven and Lesmahagow

Gregg McClymont       Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch

Anne McGuire           Stirling

Graham Morrice         Livingston

Iain Murray                 Edinburgh South

Pamela Nash              Airdrie and Shotts

Fiona O’Donnell         East Lothian

John Robertson         Glasgow North West

Frank Roy                 Motherwell and Wishaw

Anas Sarwar             Glasgow Central

Shame on those selfish people and their audacity in claiming to be socialists. Fellow Scots of all persuasions, what more do these people have to do until you realise you are being duped? They are not in the least bit interested in you or your problems.  Their aim is to keep the wealth among the elite.  They will do nothing but compound the wider social issues and inequities that are so badly hurting this country.  Such a Parcel of Rogues in a Nation. Remove them in May.